Governing Council Members

The Administration of the Polytechnic is vested in the GOVERNING COUNCIL consisting of eleven members. Of these, the chairman and four others are nominees of the parent body. The Mysore Technical Education Society : two are nominees of the Directorate of Technical Education, Govt. of Karanataka: two are nominees of All India Council for Technical Education and one nominee representing Industry and the Principal MEIP serving as Member Secretary.

Sl. No. Members Designation
1 Sri M.T.Narasimhan Member
2 Sri T.Narayana Swamy Member
3 Sri Srinivas B.Garudachar Member
4 Smt B.S.Vasantha Kumari Member
5 Sri R.M.Srivas Member
6 Directorate of Technical Education, Govt. of Karanataka Member
7 Secretary of Board of Technical Examinations Member
8 A.I.C.T.E (2 members) Member
9 Govt. of Karanataka representing the Industry Member
10 Shri C Chandra Shekara, Principal MEIP Member Secretary